Campus LifeAcademic Calendar

Isehara

Academic Calendar 2016

Health Sciences

Graduate Undergraduate
Spring Semester
School of Health Sciences Guidance for new students 1 Apr (Fri.)
Student IDs issued 1 Apr (Fri.)
2 Apr (Sat.) Entrance ceremony 2 Apr (Sat.)
Placement test for new students 4 Apr (Mon.)
Department guidance for new students 4 Apr (Mon.)
5 Apr (Tue.) Guidance for new and current students
Freshmen seminar 6 Apr (Wed.)
Guidance for current students 7 Apr (Thu.)
8 Apr (Fri.) Classes commence 8 Apr (Fri.)
29 Apr (Fri.) Normal timetable on Showa Day holiday 29 Apr (Fri.)
2 May (Mon.) No classes 2 May (Mon.)
11 Jun (Sat.) No classes - entrance exam for students transferring to medical school 11 Jun (Sat.)
25 Jun (Sat.) No classes - preferred exam for affiliated high schools 25 Jun (Sat.)
18 Jul (Mon.) Normal timetable for Marine Day holiday 18 Jul (Mon.)
22 Jul (Fri.), 29 Jul (Fri.)
1 Aug (Mon.) - 6 Aug (Sat.)
Makeup classes 29 Jul (Fri.)
30 Jul (Sat.) Classes finish 30 Jul (Sat.)
Exam period 1 Aug (Mon.) - 6 Aug (Sat.)
8 Aug (Mon.) Summer vacation starts 8 Aug (Mon.)
Makeup exam period 8 Aug (Mon.), 9 Aug (Tue.)
Intensive courses and workshops 8 Aug (Mon.) - 17 Sep (Sat.)
17 Sep (Sat.) Summer vacation ends 17 Sep (Sat.)
21 Sep (Wed.) Graduation ceremony 21 Sep (Wed.)
Fall Semester
Placement test for new students 20 Sep (Tue.)
20 Sep (Tue.) Guidance for new students 20 Sep (Tue.)
20 Sep (Tue.) Guidance for current students 20 Sep (Tue.)
21 Sep (Wed.) Entrance ceremony 21 Sep (Wed.)
22 Sep (Thu.) Classes commence - normal timetable on Autumnal Equinox holiday 22 Sep (Thu.)
10 Oct (Mon.) Normal timetable on Sports Day holiday 10 Oct (Mon.)
31 Oct (Mon.) No classes - day before University Festival 31 Oct (Mon.)
1 Nov (Tue) - 3 Nov (Thu.) University Festival 1 Nov (Tue) - 3 Nov (Thu.)
4 Nov (Fri.) No classes - cleanup after University Festival 4 Nov (Fri.)
23 Nov (Wed.) Normal timetable on Labor Thanksgiving Day holiday 23 Nov (Wed.)
23 Dec (Fri.) Normal timetable on Emperor's Birthday holiday 23 Dec (Fri.)
27 Dec (Tue.) - 5 Jan (Thu.), 2017 Winter vacation 27 Dec (Tue.) - 5 Jan (Thu.), 2017
14 Jan (Fri.),
19 Jan (Thu.) - 21 Jan (Sat.)
27 Jan (Fri.) - 31 Jan (Tue.)
Makeup classes 14 Jan (Sat.),
20 Jan (Fri.) - 21 Jan (Sat.)
26 Jan (Thu.) Classes finish 26 Jan (Thu.)
Exam period 27 Jan (Fri.), 28 Jan (Sat.)
30 Jan (Mon.) - 2 Feb (Thu.)
Intensive courses and workshops 3 Feb (Fri.) - 18 Mar (Sat.)
1 Feb (Wed.) - 31 Mar (Fri.) Spring vacation 3 Feb (Fri.) - 31 Mar (Fri.)
Makeup exams 7 Feb (Tue.), 8 Feb (Wed.)
24 Mar (Fri.) Graduation ceremony (Graduate)
Graduation ceremony (Undergraduate) 25 Mar (Sat.)

NB: Makeup classes are held in periods 5 and 6 on weekdays, at any time on Saturdays, and on makeup days.

Biomedical Engineering

Graduate Undergraduate
Spring Semester
2 Apr (Sat.) Entrance ceremony 2 Apr (Sat.)
School guidance for undergraduate students 7 Apr (Thu.)
7 Apr (Thu.) Graduate school guidance for new and current students
8 Apr (Fri.) Classes commence 8 Apr (Fri.)
29 Apr (Fri.) Normal timetable on Showa Day holiday 29 Apr (Fri.)
2 May (Mon.) No classes 2 May (Mon.)
11 Jun (Sat.) No classes - entrance exam for students transferring to medical school 11 Jun (Sat.)
25 Jun (Sat.) No classes - preferred exam for affiliated high schools 25 Jun (Sat.)
18 Jul (Mon.) Normal timetable on Marine Day holiday 18 Jul (Mon.)
22 Jul (Fri.), 29 Jul (Fri.)
1 Aug (Mon.) - 6 Aug (Sat.)
Makeup classes 29 Jul (Fri.)
30 Jul (Sat.) Classes finish 30 Jul (Sat.)
Exam period 1 Aug (Mon.) - 6 Aug (Sat.)
8 Aug (Mon.) Summer vacation starts 8 Aug (Mon.)
Makeup exams 8 Aug (Mon.), 9 Aug (Tue.)
Intensive courses and workshops 8 Aug (Mon.) - 17 Sep (Sat.)
20 Sep (Tue.) Summer vacation ends 20 Sep (Tue.)
21 Sep (Wed.) Graduation ceremony 21 Sep (Wed.)
Fall Semester
21 Sep (Wed.) Guidance for current students 21 Sep (Wed.)
21 Sep (Wed.) Entrance ceremony 21 Sep (Wed.)
22 Sep (Thu.) Classes commence, normal timetable on Autumnal Equinox Day holiday 22 Sep (Thu.)
10 Oct (Mon.) Normal timetable on Sports Day holiday 10 Oct (Mon.)
31 Oct (Mon.) No classes - day before University Festival 31 Oct (Mon.)
1 Nov (Tue) - 3 Nov (Thu.) University Festival 1 Nov (Tue) - 3 Nov (Thu.)
4 Nov (Fri.) No classes - cleanup after University Festival 4 Nov (Fri.)
23 Nov (Wed.) Normal timetable on Labor Thanksgiving Day holiday 23 Nov (Wed.)
23 Dec (Fri.) Normal timetable on Emperor's Birthday holiday 23 Dec (Fri.)
27 Dec (Tue.) - 5 Jan (Thu.), 2017 Winter vacation 27 Dec (Tue.) - 5 Jan (Thu.), 2017
14 Jan (Fri.),
19 Jan (Thu.) - 21 Jan (Sat.)
27 Jan (Fri.) - 31 Jan (Tue.)
Makeup classes 14 Jan (Fri.),
20 Jan (Fri.) - 21 Jan (Sat.)
26 Jan (Thu.) Classes finish 26 Jan (Thu.)
Exam period 27 Jan (Fri.) - 28 Jan (Sat.),
30 Jan (Mon.) - 2 Feb (Thu.)
Intensive courses and workshops 3 Feb (Fri.) - 18 Mar (Sat.)
1 Feb (Wed.) - 31 Mar (Fri.) Spring vacation 3 Feb (Wed.) - 31 Mar (Fri.)
Makeup exams 7 Feb (Tue.), 8 Feb (Wed.)
24 Mar (Fri.) Graduation ceremony (Graduate)
Graduation ceremony (Undergraduate) 25 Mar (Sat.)

NB: Makeup classes are held in periods 5 and 6 on weekdays, at any time on Saturdays, and on makeup days.