Campus LifeAcademic Calendar

Japanese Language Course

Academic Calendar 2017

Spring Semester

2 Apr (Sun.) Entrance ceremony
3 Apr (Mon.) Placement test
4 Apr (Tue.) Student-teacher interviews
5 Apr (Wed.) Orientation
7 Apr (Fri.) Classes commence
29 Apr (Sat.) Normal timetable on Showa Day holiday
6 May (Sat.) No classes
17 Jul (Mon.) Normal timetable on Marine Day holiday
24 Jul (Mon.) No classes
27 Jul (Thu.) Classes finish, End of classes ceremony
31 Jul (Mon.) - 2 Aug (Wed.) Make up lessons (if required)
21 Sep (Thu.) Completion ceremony

75 teaching days in Spring semester

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Classes 15 15 15 15 15 - -

Fall semester

14 Sep (Thu.) Placement test
15 Sep (Fri.) Student-teacher interviews
19 Sep (Tue.) Orientation
21 Sep (Thu.) Entrance ceremony
22 Sep (Fri.) Classes commence
23 Sep (Sat.) normal timetable on Autumnal Equinox Day holiday
9 Oct (Mon.) Normal timetable on Sports Day holiday
31 Oct (Tue.) No classes — day before University Festival
1 Nov (Wed.) - 3 Nov (Fri.) University festival
4 Nov (Sat.) No classes — cleanup after University Festival
23 Nov (Thu.) Normal timetable on Labor Thanksgiving Day holiday
23 Dec (Sat.) Normal timetable on Emperor's Birtdday holiday
27 Dec (Wed.) - 6 Jan (Sat.) Winter vacation
12 Jan (Fri.) No classes - setup for National center test for university admissions
13 Jan (Sat.) National center test for university admissions
22 Jan (Mon.) No classes
27 Jan (Sat.) Classes finish
End of classes ceremony
29 Jan (Mon.) - 31 Jan (Wed.) Exam period
25 Mar (Sun.) Completion ceremony

75 teaching days in Fall semester

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Classes 14 15 15 16 15 - -