Campus LifeAcademic Calendar

Japanese Language Course

Academic Calendar 2016

Spring Semester

2 Apr (Sat.) Entrance ceremony
4 Apr (Mon.) Placement test
5 Apr (Tue.) Student-teacher interviews
6 Apr (Wed.) Orientation
8 Apr (Fri.) Classes commence
29 Apr (Fri.) Normal timetable on Showa Day holiday
2 May (Mon.) No classes
23 May (Mon.) - 27 Mar (Fri.) Spring semester open week
10 Jul (Sun.) Recommendation entrance exam for JL students (fall semester)
18 Jul (Mon.) Normal timetable on Marine Day holiday
28 Jul (Thu.) Classes finish
29 Jul (Fri.) End of classes meeting
1 Aug (Mon.) - 3 Aug (Wed.) Exam period
4 Aug (Thu.) – 14 Sep (Wed.) Summer vacation
8 Aug (Mon.), 9 Aug (Tue.) Makeup classes and exams
21 Sep (Wed.) Completion ceremony

75 teaching days in Spring semester

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Classes 15 15 15 15 15 - -

Fall semester

15 Sep (Thu.) Placement test
16 Sep (Fri.) Student-teacher interviews
20 Sep (Tue.) Orientation
21 Sep (Wed.) Entrance ceremony
22 Sep (Thu.) Classes commence, normal timetable on Autumnal Equinox Day holiday
10 Oct (Mon.) Normal timetable on Sports Day holiday
31 Oct (Mon.) No classes — day before University Festival
1 Nov (Tue) - 3 Nov (Thu.) University festival
4 Nov (Fri.) No classes — cleanup after University Festival
7 Nov (Mon.) - 11 Nov (Fri.) Fall semester open week
23 Nov (Wed.) Normal timetable on Labor Thanksgiving Day holiday
11 Dec (Sun.) Recommendation entrance exam for Japanese Language Course students (spring semester) *TBC
23 Dec (Fri.) Normal timetable on Emperor's Birtdday holiday
26 Dec (Mon.) - 5 Jan (Thu.) Winter vacation
13 Jan (Fri.) No classes - setup for National center test for university admissions *TBC
14 Jan (Sat.) - 15 Jan (Sun.) National center test for university admissions *TBC
26 Jan (Thu.) Classes finish
27 Jan (Fri.) End of classes meeting
30 Jan (Mon.) - 1 Feb (Wed.) Exam period
2 Feb (Thu.) – 31 Mar (Fri.) Spring vacation
7 Feb (Tue.), 8 Feb (Wed.) Makeup classes and exams
25 Mar (Sat.) Completion ceremony

75 teaching days in Fall semester

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Classes 14 15 15 16 15 - -