Campus LifeAcademic Calendar

Sapporo

Academic Calendar 2017

Graduate Undergraduate
Spring Semester
General orientation for new students 1 Apr (Sat.)
3 Apr (Mon.) Orientation for current students 4 Apr (Tue.), 5 Apr (Wed.)
Placement test for new students 3 Apr (Mon.)
Course advice for new students including teacher training and curator 4 Apr (Tue.)
Entrance ceremony 6 Apr (Thu.)
7 Apr (Fri.) Classes commence 7 Apr (Fri.)
29 Apr (Sat.) Normal timetable on Showa Day holiday 29 Apr (Sat.)
16 Jun (Fri.) University Festival setup/ University Festival (no classes) 16 Jun (Fri.)
17 Jun (Sat.), 18 Jun (Sun.) University Festival (no classes) 17 Jun (Sat.), 18 Jun (Sun.)
19 Jun (Mon.) University Festival cleanup (no classes) 19 Jun (Mon.)
17 Jul (Sat.) Normal timetable on Marine Day holiday 17 Jul (Sat.)
27 Jul (Thu.) Classes finish 27 Jul (Thu.)
Exam period 28 Jul (Fri.) - 3 Aug (Thu.)
4 Aug (Fri.) - 20 Sep (Wed.) Summer vacation 4 Aug (Fri.) - 20 Sep (Wed.)
4 Aug (Fri.) - 31 Aug (Thu.) Summer Session (excluding August 12 - 20) 4 Aug (Fri.) - 31 Aug (Thu.)
Makeup exams 7 Aug (Mon.), 8 Aug (Tue.)
21 Sep (Thu.) Graduation ceremony 21 Sep (Thu.)
Fall Semester
Entrance ceremony 21 Sep (Thu.)
Placement test and orientation for new students 22 Sep (Fri.)
22 Sep (Fri.) Orientation for current students 22 Sep (Fri.)
25 Sep (Mon.) Classes commence 25 Sep (Mon.)
1 Nov (Wed.) Foundation Anniversary Day (no classes)
22 Dec (Fri.) Classes finish for the year 22 Dec (Fri.)
25 Dec (Mon.) - 9 Jan (Tue.), 2018 Winter vacation 25 Dec (Mon.) - 9 Jan (Tue.), 2018
29 Jan (Mon.) Classes finish 29 Jan (Mon.)
Exam period 30 Jan (Tue.) - 5 Feb (Mon.)
Makeup exams 6 Feb (Tue.) - 7 Feb (Wed.)
6 Feb (Tue.) - 31 Mar (Sat.) Spring Vacation 6 Feb (Tue.) - 31 Mar (Sat.)
13 Feb (Tue.) - 2 Mar (Fri.) Winter Session 13 Feb (Tue.) - 2 Mar (Fri.)
21 Mar (Wed.) Graduation ceremony 21 Mar (Wed.)

Note:

  1. National Center entrance exam and General entrance exam dates are subject to change.