Campus LifeAcademic Calendar

Yoyogi

Academic Calendar 2017

Undergraduate
Spring Semester
Entrance ceremony 2 Apr (Sun.): Shonan Campus
Orientation for current students 5 Apr (Wed.)
Consultation day on classes for current students 6 Apr (Thu.)
Classes commence 7 Apr (Fri.)
Normal timetable on Showa Day holiday 29 Apr (Sat.)
No classes 6 May (Sat.)
Normal timetable on Marine Day holiday 17 Jul (Mon.)
Makeup classes 25 Jul (Tue.)
Classes finish 27 Jul (Thu.)
Exam period 28 Jul (Fri.) - 3 Aug (Thu.)
Summer vacation 4 Aug (Fri.) - 16 Sep (Sat.)
Summer Session 4 Aug (Fri.) - 31 Aug (Thu.)
Makeup exam period 7 Aug (Mon.) - 8 Aug (Tue.): Students expected to graduate (Students in their 4th year of undergraduate school and above)
22 Aug (Tue.) - 24 Aug (Thu.): Continuing students
Graduation ceremony 21 Sep (Thu.): Shonan Campus
Fall Semester
Consultation day on classes for current students 20 Sep (Wed.)
Entrance ceremony 21 Sep (Thu.): Shonan Campus
Orientation for current students 21 Sep (Thu.)
Classes commence 22 Sep (Fri.)
Normal classes on Autumnal Equinox Day holiday 23 Sep (Sat.)
Normal classes on Sports Day holiday 9 Oct (Mon.)
No classes - day before University Festival 31 Oct (Tue.)
University Festival 1 Nov (Wed.) - 3 Nov. (Fri.)
No classes - clean-up after University Festival 4 Nov (Sat.)
Normal timetable on Labour Thanksgiving Day holiday 23 Nov (Wed.)
Normal timetable on Emperor's Birthday holiday 23 Dec (Sat.)
Winter vacation 27 Dec (Wed.) - 6 Jan (Sat.), 2018
No classes — setup for National Center Test for University Admissions (TBC) 12 Jan (Fri.)
No classes - National Center Test for University Admissions (TBC) 13 Jan (Sat.)
Makeup classes (if required) 23 Jan (Tue.)
Classes finish 27 Jan (Sat.)
Exam period 29 Jan (Mon.) - 3 Feb (Sat.)
Spring vacation 5 Feb (Mon.) - 31 Mar (Sat.)
Makeup exam period 7 Feb (Wed.) - 8 Feb (Thu.):Students expected to graduate (Students in their 4th year of undergraduate school and above)
21 Feb (Wed.) - 23 Feb (Fri.):Continuing students
Winter Session 13 Feb (Thu.) - 2 Mar (Fri.)
Graduation ceremony 25 Mar (Sun.): Shonan Campus

Note:

  1. Entrance examination dates are subject to change.
  2. Guidanc days are subject to change; notification will be provided in due course. Entrance ceremony date is confirmed.
  3. Makeup classes may be scheduled on days other than the designated makeup days, depending on timetabling considerations; notification will be provided in due course.