Campus LifeAcademic Calendar

Yoyogi

Academic Calendar 2016

Law School Undergraduate
Spring Semester
Entrance ceremony 2 Apr (Sat.): Shonan Campus
1 Apr (Fri.) Orientation for current students 6 Apr (Web.)
2 Apr (Sat.) Consultation day on classes for current students 7 Apr (Thu.)
4 Apr (Mon.) Classes commence 8 Apr (Fri.)
29 Apr (Fri.) Normal timetable on Showa Day holiday 29 Apr (Fri.)
2 May (Mon.) No classes 2 May (Mon.)
18 Jul (Mon.) Normal timetable on Marine Day holiday 18 Jul (Mon.)
22 Jul (Fri.), 23 Jul (Sat.) Makeup classes 23 Jul (Sat.)
21 Jul (Thu.) Classes finish 28 Jul (Thu.)
25 Jul (Mon.) - 30 Jul (Sat.) Exam period 29 Jul (Fri.) - 4 Aug (Thu.)
1 Aug (Mon.) - 21 Sep (Wed.) Summer vacation 5 Aug (Fri.) - 15 Sep (Thu.)
Summer Session 5 Aug (Fri.) - 31 Sep (Wed.)
8 Aug (Mon.) - 9 Aug (Tue.): Students expected to complete graduate school (Graduate school students)
23 Aug (Tue.) - 25 Aug (Thu.): Continuing students
Makeup exam period 8 Aug (Mon.) - 9 Aug (Tue.): Students expected to graduate (Students in their 4th year of undergraduate school and above)
23 Aug (Tue.) - 25 Aug (Tue.): Continuing students
21 Sep (Wed.): Shonan Campus Graduation ceremony 21 Sep (Wed.): Shonan Campus
Fall Semester
23 Sep (Fri.) Orientation for current students 21 Sep (Wed.)
Entrance ceremony 21 Sep (Wed.): Shonan Campus
24 Sep (Sat.) Consultation day on classes for current students
26 Sep (Mon.) Classes commence 22 Sep (Thu.)
Normal classes on Autumnal Equinox Day holiday 22 Sep (Thu.)
10 Oct (Mon.) Normal classes on Sports Day holiday 10 Oct (Mon.)
No classes - day before University Festival 31 Oct (Mon.)
1 Nov (Tue.) - 3 Nov. (Thu.) University Festival 1 Nov (Tue.) - 3 Nov. (Thu.)
No classes - clean-up after University Festival 4 Nov (Fri.)
23 Nov (Wed.) Normal timetable on Labour Thanksgiving Day holiday 23 Nov (Wed.)
Normal timetable on Emperor's Birthday holiday 23 Dec (Fri.)
24 Dec (Sat.) - 5 Jun (Thu.), 2017 Winter vacation 27 Dec (Tue.) - 5 Jan (Thu.), 2017
No classes — setup for National Center Test for University Admissions (TBC) 13 Jan (Fri.)
No classes - National Center Test for University Admissions (TBC) 14 Jan (Sat.)
National Center Test for University Admissions (TBC) 15 Jan (Sun.)
Makeup classes (if required) 21 Jan (Sat.)
26 Jan (Thu.) Classes finish 26 Jan (Thu.)
27 Jan (Fri.) - 2 Feb (Thu.) Exam period 27 Jan (Fri.) - 2 Feb (Thu.)
3 Feb (Fri.) - 31 Mar (Fri.) Spring vacation 3 Feb (Fri.) - 31 Mar (Fri.)
General entrance exam (A type) (TBC) 7 Feb (Tue.) - 12 Feb (Sun.)
7 Feb (Tue.), 8 Feb (Wed.): Students expected to complete graduate school (Graduate school students)
21 Feb (Tue.) - 23 Feb (Thu.): Continuing students
Makeup exam period 7 Feb (Tue.) - 8 Feb (Wed.):Students expected to graduate (Students in their 4th year of undergraduate school and above)
21 Feb (Tue.) - 23 Feb (Thu.):Continuing students
Winter Session 13 Feb (Mon.) - 3 Mar (Fri.)
24 Mar (Fri.): Shonan Campus Graduation ceremony (Graduate)
Graduation ceremony (undergraduate) 25 Mar (Sat.): Shonan Campus

Note:

  1. Entrance examination dates are subject to change.
  2. Guidanc days are subject to change; notification will be provided in due course. Entrance ceremony date is confirmed.
  3. Makeup classes may be scheduled on days other than the designated makeup days, depending on timetabling considerations; notification will be provided in due course.