Campus LifeAcademic Calendar

Sapporo

Academic Calendar 2019

Spring Semester

Undergraduate
Apr. 2 (Tue.) - 5 (Fri.) Guidance
Apr. 6 (Sat.) Entrance ceremony
Apr. 8 (Mon.) First day of Spring Semester classes
Apr. 30 (Tue.) - May 2 (Thur.) No classes
Jun. 14 (Fri.) No classes
Jun. 15 (Sat.) , 16 (Sun.) University festival
Jun. 17 (Mon.) No classes
Jul. 15 (Mon.) Normal classes (National holiday)
Jul. 23 (Tue.), 24 (Wed.) Makeup classes
Jul. 27 (Sat.) Last day of Spring Semester classes
Jul. 29 (Mon.) - Aug. 3 (Sat.) Examination period
Aug. 5 (Fri.) - Sept. 21 (Sat.) Summer vacation
Aug. 7 (Wed.), 8 (Thur.) Follow-up examination period
Aug. 5 (Mon.) - Aug. 30 (Fri.) Summer session
Sept. 25 (Wed.) Graduation ceremony

Fall Semester

Undergraduate
Sept. 25 (Wed.) Entrance ceremony
Sept. 26 (Thur.) Guidance
Sept. 27 (Fri.) First day of Fall Semester classes
Nov.1 (Fri.) No classes
Nov. 4 (Mon.) Normal classes (National holiday)
Dec. 24 (Tue.) - Jan. 10 (Fri.) Winter vacation
Jan. 14 (Tue.) No classes
Jan. 25 (Sat.) Makeup classes
Jan. 28 (Tue.) Last day of Fall Semester classes
Jan. 29 (Wed.) - Feb. 4 (Tue.) Examination period
Feb. 5 (Wed.) - Mar. 31 (Tue.) Spring vacation
Feb. 6 (Thur.), 7 (Fri.) Follow-up examination period
Feb. 13 (Thur.) - Mar. 4 (Wed.) Winter session
Mar. 21 (Sat.) Graduation ceremony

*Dates above may be subject to change