Campus LifeAcademic Calendar

Sapporo

Academic Calendar 2018

Undergraduate
Spring Semester
General orientation for new students 2 Apr (Mon.), 3 Apr (Tue.)
Orientation for current students 4 Apr (Wed.), 5 Apr (Thu.)
Entrance ceremony 6 Apr (Fri.)
Classes commence 7 Apr (Sat.)
No class on Showa Day holiday 30 Apr (Mon.)
University Festival setup/ University Festival (no classes) 15 Jun (Fri.)
University Festival (no classes) 16 Jun (Sat.), 17 Jun (Sun.)
University Festival cleanup (no classes) 18 Jun (Mon.)
Normal timetable on Marine Day holiday 16 Jul (Mon.)
Classes finish 24 Jul (Tue.)
Exam period 25 Jul (Wed.) - 31 Jul (Tue.)
Summer vacation 1 Aug (Wed.) - 19 Sep (Wed.)
Summer Session (excluding August 12 - 20) 1 Aug (Wed.) - 31 Aug (Fri.)
Makeup exams 2 Aug (Thu.), 3 Aug (Fri.)
Graduation ceremony 20 Sep (Thu.)
Fall Semester
Entrance ceremony 20 Sep (Thu.)
Orientation for new students 21 Sep (Fri.)
Orientation for current students 21 Sep (Fri.)
Classes commence 22 Sep (Sat.)
Foundation Anniversary Day (no classes) 1 Nov (Thu.)
Winter vacation 25 Dec (Tue.) - 9 Jan (Wed.), 2019
Classes finish 24 Jan (Thu.)
Exam period 25 Jan (Fri.) - 31 Jan (Thu.)
Makeup exams 4 Feb (Mon.) - 5 Feb (Tue.)
Spring Vacation 1 Feb (Fri.) - 30 Mar (Sat.)
Winter Session 13 Feb (Wed.) - 5 Mar (Tue.)
Graduation ceremony 21 Mar (Thu.)

Note:

  1. National Center entrance exam and General entrance exam dates are subject to change.