Campus LifeAcademic Calendar

Shonan

Academic Calendar 2019

Spring Semester

Undergraduate School Graduate School
Apr. 2 (Tue.) Entrance ceremony Entrance ceremony
Apr. 3 (Wed.) - 9 (Tue.) Guidance Guidance
Apr. 10 (Wed.) First day of Spring Semester classes First day of Spring Semester classes
May 6 (Mon.) Normal classes (National holiday) Normal classes (National holiday)
Jul. 15 (Mon.) Normal classes (National holiday) Normal classes (National holiday)
Jul. 23 (Tue.) Last day of Spring Semester classes Last day of Spring Semester classes
Jul. 24 (Wed.), 25 (Thur.) Makeup classes Makeup classes
Jul. 26 (Fri.) - Aug. 1 (Thur.) Examination period
Aug. 2 (Fri.) - Sept. 21 (Sat.) Summer vacation Summer vacation
Aug. 5 (Mon.) - 30 (Fri.) Summer session
Aug. 7 (Wed.), 8 (Thur.) Follow-up examination for expected graduates
Aug. 20 (Tue.) - 22 (Thur.) Follow-up examination for other students
Sept. 26 (Thur.) Graduation ceremony Graduation ceremony

Fall Semester

Undergraduate School Graduate School
Sep. 24 (Tue.), 25 (Wed.) Guidance Guidance
Sept. 26 (Thur.) Entrance ceremony Entrance ceremony
Sept. 27 (Fri.) First day of Fall Semester classes First day of Fall Semester classes
Oct. 14 (Mon.) Normal classes (National holiday) Normal classes (National holiday)
Oct. 31 (Thur.) No classes No classes
Nov.1 (Fri.) - 3 (Sun.) University festival University festival
Nov. 4 (Mon.) No classes No classes
Nov. 23 (Sat.) Normal classes (National holiday) Normal classes (National holiday)
Dec. 24 (Tue.) - Jan. 4 (Sat.) Winter vacation Winter vacation
Jan. 17 (Fri.) No classes No classes
Jan. 18 (Sat.) No classes No classes
Jan. 22 (Wed.) Make-up classes Make-up classes
Jan. 25 (Sat.) Last day of Fall Semester classes Last day of Fall Semester classes
Jan. 27 (Mon.) - Feb. 1 (Sat.) Examination period
Feb. 3 (Mon.) - Mar. 31 (Tue.) Spring vacation Spring vacation
Feb. 5 (Wed.), 6 (Thur.) Follow-up examination period for expected graduates
Feb. 13 (Thur.) - Mar. 4 (Wed.) Winter session
Feb. 19 (Wed.) - 21 (Fri.)  Follow-up examination period
Mar. 24 (Tue.) Graduation ceremony
Mar. 25 (Wed.) Graduation ceremony

*Dates above may be subject to change